More on the Sandwich Quest: Ms. Mustard’s

I decided to venture on today on my quest for finding the tastiest sandwich in my fine city (see my previous post for a better explanation of what, exactly, I’m doing). So after yoga this morning and an episode of Breaking Bad (my newest TV obsession – thanks, Davis), I went and checked out Ms. Mustard’s.

Ms. Mustard’s is a sandwich chain that just opened up a restaurant two blocks from my apartment a few weeks ago. I hadn’t heard much about it as far as its food goes, so my expectations of it were minimal to say the least. I am happy to report that I was quite pleased with my experience as a whole. The staff was very nice and helpful. The store had a bowl of candy for the taking to munch on while you’re waiting for your sandwich to be made (not exactly the healthiest option, I realize, but the peanut butter cup I had was tasty 🙂 ). I got their signature sandwich and it was really good! It had chicken breast, bacon, avocado, and jack cheese on a crunchy baguette. And it was toasted (warm meat, yay!). To top it all off, each sandwich comes with a freshly-baked chocolate chip cookie. What more could you ask for?

While the sandwich options were much more, erm, normal than Sally’s, I have to say that I was very pleased with Ms. Mustard’s. The sub was delicious and everything that I could have hoped for. I’m definitely planning on going back if I want a quick and tasty bite.

(Oooh, and I just learned they have an online ordering and delivery option! This just got better! 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

