On Facebook-Creeping and Weddings

I’ll be the first to admit: I’m such a Facebook creeper when it comes to people I know getting married. (especially those people who I know but whose weddings I’m not going to…)

I can name seven or eight couples who just got engaged or married whose Facebook pages I check at least once a week – to read the well-wishes, to see the happy pictures, to get ideas for my own wedding. I’m a lurker, I know… it’s bad.

I guess I don’t really see it as a truly bad thing though. I mean, I’m so incredibly excited and happy for all of these people that I also want to partake in the celebrations, even if it’s days (or months) after the event and via a computer from hundreds of miles away. Every time I see any of their pictures – from the proposal picture of one friend to the “I now pronounce you…” shot of another – I get so giddy for them and excited for myself, because soon enough it will be my turn.

My friend Aaron put it quite well not too long ago: http://aarontmccoy.tumblr.com/post/32916718390/a-matter-of-happiness-or-thanks-facebook-friends-for

And don’t worry, Facebook – in a week or so, I’ll have some adorable engagement pictures of my own to share with you. ❤

One response to “On Facebook-Creeping and Weddings

Leave a Reply

