I dunno why my brain jumped there.

I find it interesting when my mind just goes somewhere without any reason. Right now I was doing homework, then pulled up my gmail to look something up, where I had been having a conversation with Davis. For whatever reason, gchat didn’t let me know about his last few lines. They were simple and meaningful and made my day, and all they said were

“I love you so much
I am gonna hop in the shower
I love you
with all of my heart”
and then he left.

And suddenly my brain’s halfway around the world, back in Torino. And it’s morning, and I’m walking to school. The air is crisp and fresh, like it was there after it rained. I walk past the post office, across the street, past the corner cafe, past the tabbachi.

And that’s it.

And I’m all of a sudden so excited to take him there someday. To introduce him to my teachers. To have him eat my favorite pasta at the restaurant in the piazza. To walk with him down the streets by my apartment and show him the Lingotto mall and find Enrico and buy his amazing wine.

I could probably think hard enough and try to pretend I’ve understood why my brain made that quantum leap from my room in the US to the streets of Torino, but the truth is that I really don’t know. And it’s almost better that way. All I know is I can’t wait to go back with him.

Leave a Reply

