Inspiration in Funny Places

I love inspirational sayings. And not just the typical “ripple card” kind (though those are awesome too) – the ones that make me smile the most are the ones in places you don’t expect. License plate frames, advertisements, and even tampon wrappers are all included in this. My newest discovery was when I looked down at the cough drop I was about to consume, and it said, “Tough is your middle name” on it. Darn right it is! Not only did the saying on my wrapper brighten my day just a little, it made me think, “Hey, even though I don’t feel my best right now, I really can do anything, including studying for my Italian final! Even this cough drop believes in me!”

Thanks, Halls. You made me feel awesome, if only for a second – mission accomplished.

Leave a Reply

