Laundry Time!

Doing laundry here really isn’t that bad. I was expecting to have to wash everything by hand, and luckily, that isn’t entirely true! I end up only washing my delicates that way; everything else goes into our teeny-tiny washing machine:

It holds about half the clothes an American machine does, but that’s a lot of laundry that I don’t have to wash piece by piece. The cycle seems to take longer than my roommates and I think it should, but again, it’s not that bad. After it’s done, we hang it up on the racks outside our window:

I don’t know how I feel about all of Torino being able to see my underwear… but on the plus side, they are rather cute! 😛

Leave a Reply

