Benvenute!

I’m safely in Torino! Not only have I settled into my hotel for the night, but I’ve wandered the city, seen some of its sights, eaten my very first slice of true Italian pizza, and enjoyed some delicious gelato. I’ve met some awesome people so far and I can’t wait to get to know them better. After wandering the cobblestone streets, seeing the tiny and colorful cars zipping from here to there, posing in front of the statues of Caesar, and seeing some of the old buildings here, it’s finally starting to sink in that I’m really in Italy.

Keeping up this blog may be a little bit harder than I thought, but I’m going to try and be diligent with it! I have so many pictures already that I hope to upload when I next get Internet and even more to learn and explore about this city. I must sleep now – I don’t want to be too jetlagged when the morning comes. Ciao!

Leave a Reply

