Wedding Business…

I just spent a fair bit of time looking at a stranger’s wedding photos. Don’t judge me too hard – they were really cute! The girl looks soo pretty, but really young too. She seemed mature enough… not that I should judge, because, I mean, it doesn’t matter to me. It all comes back to this preconceived notion I haveĀ about how old you “should” be when you get married. Of course, I also think this is completely ridiculous; if you know before you’re “old enough” to get married, your physical age shouldn’t matter. And if it “comes time” in your book and you have no idea, well, that’s okay too. I believe that everything happens for a reason, and that you will find that person if you’re meant to. So we shouldn’t rush marriage, or draw it out too long either, just because of the thoughts we have about timing and such. After all, we are talking about spending the rest of your life with someone, and boy, that’s going to be a really, really long time. I think everyone is entitled to take as long as they need to determine whether that person is the right someone.

But yes. These pictures were cute. Her bouquet was gorgeous – red roses with jasmine in it, really pretty. Her dress was too – really elegant and grown-up and perfect. In other words, it didn’t look like a prom dress (which is something I’m not particularly fond of when it comes to weddings). Her eyes just popped – they were so pretty! Everyone just looked so happy and content and like life was perfect. Because really – it is, especially in those moments. I wish this couple the very best, even though I have no idea who they are.

One more super awesome thing (and quite possibly my favorite part): there was definitely a picture of the “In-n-Out Afterparty,” with all the bridesmaids and groomsmen sitting in the booths eating fries and whatnot. Prepare yourselves, guys. This is so going to happen at my wedding, whenever it may be.

Leave a Reply

