More Musings…

I don’t have much to say today, but I do have a few things to mention:

1. My laptop’s monitor broke a few days ago, so I am without a computer currently (or, well, at least until I get an external monitor, which hopefully will be soon). And I must say, while it hasn’t been terrible to live without a computer, it is a bit inconvenient, so posting may be few and far between until I do indeed get a new monitor. Le sigh.

2. I found the coolest website before my monitor went kaput (which was yet another reason that I’m so sad that it is broken). It’s http://www.learnitalianpod.com/, a site that teaches you how to speak Italian via voice lessons – for free! They have a whole bunch of different levels, and I got to listen to one of the beginner episodes before all of my technology problems, so right now, I can carry on a very basic conversation in Italian. Seriously, how awesome is that?!

3. I’ve realized something: karate is like firebending. And thinking of it like this really helps! I somehow focus more when I think, “Okay, you can do this. Push fire out of your fists. Go.” I am aware that this is an incredibly dorky thing to say to myself. But man does it feel awesome to pretend you’re in a class with other young firebenders learning how to control your power.

Commander Zhao in what appears to be a zenkutsu stance, forward punch. Which, by the way, is something I’ve totally learned (!!!).

One response to “More Musings…

Leave a Reply

